The Löwdin Lectures

  • Date:
  • Location: Ångströmlaboratoriet, Lägerhyddsvägen 1 Å4101
  • Lecturer: Markus Reiher, Sharon Hammes-Schiffer, Heather Kulik, Anatole von Lilienfeld, Maria K. Y. Chan, Olexandr Isayev, Lucy Colwell, Koji Tsuda, Matthias Rupp.
  • Website
  • Organiser: Theoretical Chemistry
  • Contact person: Morgane Vacher
  • Föreläsning

To popularise the field of quantum chemistry, Uppsala University invites every other year prominent scientists to present their research and stimulate interest.

This year, it is our pleasure to invite Prof Sharon Hammes-Schiffer and Prof Markus Reiher as the 2017 and 2018 Löwdin lecturers, respectively. They will give lectures targeted at a general audience on the 15th of November 2018 afternoon.

We take this opportunity to organise a one-day (free of charge) symposium on the 16th of November 2018 around the theme of quantum chemistry and machine learning.

More information and complete schedule can be found here: